I have something to say

I’ve been silent for way too long
Yet I have something to say
Believing a lie, the well had run dry
But I have something to say

Distracted, redirected, pulled from the course
Not knowing I’d lost my way
Cost me more than the loss of my voice
Living a life in grey

Shocked to find the silence profound
I ran to the Source, the Way
Reminded He’s here, He’d never let go
That He walks with me day by day

It’s in this place where I rest in Him
That I find something to say
In the good and the bad whether happy or sad
Silence’s no longer my way

The well’s again full with the Source of life
I have something to say
Praise to declare, Truth to share
I have something to say

Leave a Reply

